Are you a Sushi Learner

I mean when you learn... are you a sushi eater... OR do you have to set aside large chunks of time... and try and digest EVERYTHING in just ONE sitting?

I am a HYBRID... I like a bit of both... I am a guy that likes to learn like drinking from a firehose... I just cannot put the stuff down once I pick it up... AND I like to gulp it down fast... my curiosity is way to thirsty to allow me to do anything less than that.

HOWEVER these intense hits at knowledge are not the end of story

AFTER I put them down... after validating, testing, verifying and letting them integrate, digest in my brain... I will then be ready to dive in again to the next item on the knowledge menu.

I have found this like deep tissue therapy... a very effective way of working on my Career Development.

How do you work your Career Development? Are you a Sushi Learner or a bit of both?